Acting Chair: Melissa Brown (Fine Arts, Room 014)

Deputy Chair: Sharon Jordan

Department Faculty and Staff: Emeritus: David Gillison; Professors: Herbert Broderick; Associate Professors: Melissa Brown, Gina Dominique Hersey, Sharon Jordan, Sean McCarthy, Charles Seplowin, Dannielle Tegeder, Terry Towery; Assistant Professors: Jonathan Ehrenberg, David Schwittek; Lecturers: Paul Carrellas, Janet Skolnik; Chief College Laboratory Technician: John Belardo; College Lab Technician: Nicole Barreras

The Department of Art conducts courses in Studio Art (code ART), Art History (code ARH) and Computer Graphics and Imaging. The Department offers a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Art degree, a Bachelor of Fine Arts (B.F.A.) in Art degree, and a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Computer Graphics and Imaging degree. Students in the B.A. program may major in either Studio Art or Art History. 

Career Opportunities: The majors in studio art and art history help students prepare for exciting futures in any number of art-related careers —digital imaging, arts management (galleries and museums), teaching, art law, museum education, and photojournalism, to name only a few. Studio Art and Art History majors are encouraged to explore these areas through internships offered by the College. See, for example, HUM 470 (Humanities Internship, 5 credits) later on in this Bulletin.