Department Chair (Interim): Ryan Raaum (Davis Hall, Room 427)

Deputy Chair: Christa Salamandra (Davis Hall, Room 429)

Department Faculty and Staff: Emeritus: Richard Blot; Professors: Eric Delson, Christa Salamandra, Victoria Sanford; Associate Professors: William E.H. Harcourt-Smith, Cameron L. McNeil, Ryan Raaum, Stephanie Rupp; Assistant Professor: Victoria M. Dominguez; Distinguished Lecturer: Rima Brusi; Chief College Laboratory Technician: Salah Noueihed


The Department of Anthropology offers courses of interest to people with bachelor's degrees, pursuing a variety of careers, including teaching, the health professions, museum work, and business.