Physics and Astronomy

Chair and Graduate Adviser: Dimitra Karabali

Department Faculty: Distinguished Professor: Eugene Chudnovsky; Professors: Luis Anchordoqui, Dmitry Garanin, Christopher C. Gerry, Daniel Kabat, Dimitra Karabali; Associate Professor: Matthew O'Dowd; Chief College Laboratory Technician: Elpidio Jiménez

The Department of Physics and Astronomy offers courses designed to meet the needs of students in the programs for secondary-school teachers of natural science.